Contact

Request Line – (403) 220-3991 or requests@cjsw.com
Office – (403) 220-3902
Fax – (403) 289-8212

Address – Room 312 MacEwan Hall, University of Calgary, 2500 University Drive, Calgary, AB T2N 1N4

Staff

CJSW has seven permanent staff members who oversee the day to day operations of the station. Our office is open 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Saturday. 

Station Manager: Adam Kamis

manager@cjsw.com
403-220-3904

Contact regarding:
– Media inquiries (about CJSW)
– HR
– Funding Drive

Community Development Coordinator: Jasmine Retzer

community@cjsw.com
403-220-8982

Contact regarding:
– Advertising and sponsorship
– Community relations
– Friends Program
– Funding Drive
– On-air giveaways

Program Director: Marta Ligocki

programming@cjsw.com
403-220-3903

Contact regarding:
– Inquiries about on-air programming
– Inquiries about syndication

Music Director: Whitney Ota

music@cjsw.com
403-220-3085

Contact Regarding:
– Musician and band live performances and interviews
– Music Submissions

News Director: Mike Tod

news@cjsw.com
403-220-8033

Contact Regarding:
– Interviews, radio documentaries, podcasting
– Books or other materials for review

Production Coordinator: Sarah Rowe

production@cjsw.com
403-210-7096

Contact Regarding:
– Advertising production
–  Volunteer production training

Volunteer Coordinator: [vacant]

office@cjsw.com
403-220-6563

Contact Regarding:
– Volunteer opportunities
– General inquiries

Summer Staff

CJSW hires seven summer student staff for a variety of portfolios.

Funding Drive Coordinator

Matt Hume
e: fundingdrive@cjsw.com

Promotions Coordinator

Andy Lehman
e: promo@cjsw.com

University Outreach Coordinator

Mel Woods
e: campus@cjsw.com

Multicultural Coordinator

Hannah ManyGuns
e: multicultural@cjsw.com

Librarian

Curtis Lefthand
e: library@cjsw.com

Archivist

Adam Mbowe
e: archive@cjsw.com

Volunteer Executive and Board of Directors

CJSW is also home to a Board of Directors and body of Executive Volunteers. The CJSW Executive is a group of eight volunteer leaders running specific station-related portfolios. Feel free to contact members of the executive via their emails, or by calling the main office line, (403) 220-3902. You can contact the Board of Directors at board@cjsw.com.

Training Director

Taylor Shephard
e: volunteer@cjsw.com

Promotions Coordinator

Katie Mikalson
e: promotions@cjsw.com
Please note that this portfolio is for CJSW promotions and is not used to promote external events. For advertising, please contact Kendra Scanlon at community@cjsw.com.

Friends Coordinator

Rhys Huber
e: friends@cjsw.com

Specialty Programming Coordinator

Sean Willett
e: specialty@cjsw.com

Campus Outreach Coordinator

Nathan Taylor
e: campus@cjsw.com

Library Catalogue Coordinator

Erin Craig
e: librarycatalogue@cjsw.com

Librarian

Shion Hulkenberg
e: librarian@cjsw.com