Contact

Request Line – (403) 220-3991 or requests@cjsw.com
Office – (403) 220-3902
Fax – (403) 289-8212

Address – Room 312 MacEwan Hall, University of Calgary, 2500 University Drive, Calgary, AB T2N 1N4

Staff

CJSW has seven permanent staff members who oversee the day to day operations of the station. Our office is open for business between 10 AM and 5 PM Monday-Saturday. Depending on your inquiry, these are the people you can contact.

Station Manager: Kai Sinclair

manager@cjsw.com
403-220-3904

Contact regarding:
– Media inquiries (about CJSW)
– HR
– Funding Drive

Community Development Coordinator: Kendra Scanlon

community@cjsw.com
403-220-8982

Contact regarding:
– Advertising and sponsorship
– Community relations
– Friends Program
– Funding Drive
– On air giveaways

Program Director: Geneviève Dale

programming@cjsw.com
403-220-3903

Contact regarding:
– Inquiries about on-air programming
– Inquiries about syndication

Music Director: Whitney Ota

music@cjsw.com
403-220-3085

Contact Regarding:
– Musician and band live performances and interviews
– Music Submissions

News Director: Frank Litorco

news@cjsw.com
403-220-8033

Contact Regarding:
– Interviews, radio documentaries, podcasting
– Books or other materials for review

Production Coordinator: Sarah Rowe

production@cjsw.com
403-210-7096

Contact Regarding:
– Advertising production
–  Volunteer production training

Volunteer Coordinator: Jasmine Retzer

office@cjsw.com
403-220-6563

Contact Regarding:
– Volunteer opportunities
– Social media
– General inquiries

Community Programming Coordinator: Mike Tod

communityprogramming@cjsw.com
403-220-3904
Contact Regarding:
– Community programming initiatives (local businesses, non-profits)
– Cultural programming

Volunteer Executive and Board of Directors

CJSW is also home to a Board of Directors and body of Executive Volunteers. The CJSW Executive is a group of eight volunteer leaders running specific station-related portfolios. Feel free to contact members of the executive via their emails, or by calling the main office line, (403) 220-3902. You can contact the Board of Directors at board@cjsw.com.

Training Director

Dmitri Shpinev
e: volunteer@cjsw.com

Promotions Coordinator

Zoe Pearce
e: promotions@cjsw.com
Please note that this portfolio is for CJSW promotions and is not used to promote external events. For advertising, please contact Kendra Scanlon at community@cjsw.com.

Friends Coordinator

Dave Norris
e: friends@cjsw.com

Specialty Programming Coordinator

Nicole Montford
e: specialty@cjsw.com

Campus Outreach Coordinator

Matt Hume
e: campus@cjsw.com

Library Catalogue Coordinator

Chris Maskey
e: librarycatalogue@cjsw.com

Librarian

Shion Hulkenberg
e: librarian@cjsw.com