Phone: (403) 220-3991
Email: [email protected]


Phone: (403) 220-3902
Email: [email protected]

Main Office

CJSW Radio
Room 312 MacEwan Student Centre
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, AB T2N 1N4

Phone: (403) 220-3902
Fax: (403) 289-8212
Email: [email protected]

Hours of Operation

Monday – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday – CLOSED
Holidays – CLOSED


CJSW has a small team of full-time staff members who oversee the day to day operations of the station.

Adam Kamis,
Station Manager

Phone: (403) 220-3904
Email: [email protected]
Contact for:
– Operations & Finance
– Human Resources & Employment opportunities
– Media inquiries (about CJSW)

Emily Donville,
Program Director

Phone: (403) 220-3903
Email: [email protected]
Contact for:
– On Air programming
– Syndication

Helen Young,
Music & Performance Director

Phone: (403) 220-3085
Email: [email protected]
Contact for:
– Live performance opportunities for musicians & bands
Campus Mailout

Joni Doornenbal,
Marketing & Development Director

Phone: (403) 220-8982
Email: [email protected]
Contact for:
– Advertising opportunities
– Media sponsorship
Funding Drive
Friends of CJSW Program

Christy Thompson,
Volunteer Coordinator

Phone: (403) 220-6563
Email: [email protected]
Contact for:
– Volunteer opportunities

Drew Miller,
Digital Media Coordinator

Email: [email protected]
Contact for:
– Social media inquiries
– Graphic design inquiries

Kaamil Kareemi,
Podcast Coordinator

Phone: (403) 220-8033
Email: [email protected]
Contact for:
– Interview opportunities
– Documentaries & podcasting

Cam Siferd, Production Coordinator

Phone: (403) 220-5007
Email: [email protected]
Contact for:
– Advertising production
– Production training
– Studio bookings

Board of Directors

The University of Calgary Student Radio Society is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, comprising of representatives from the University of Calgary’s student body, Students’ Union elected officials, and Faculty & Staff, as well as members from the community at large. You can contact the Board of Directors by email at [email protected].

Leila Smithanik, UCalgary Student Representative & Board Chair
Gary Sharma, UCalgary Student Representative & Treasurer
Tyra Sanderson, UCalgary Student Representative
Jess Arcand, Community Representative
Peter Robinson, Community Representative
Joan Sarro, Community Representative
Molly Neufeld, UCalgary Faculty/Staff Representative
Ermia Rezaei-Afsah, Students’ Union Representative
Arlington Antonio Santiago, Students’ Union Representative
Jason Morgan, Ex Officio Rep & General Manager Students’ Union
Adam Kamis, Ex Officio Rep & Station Manager