Jazz Today – Episode March 28, 2019

Album of the week: Catherine Russell's "Alone Together" plus new music: Alicia Olatuja, Quiana Lynell, Shayna Steele, Dominique Fils-Aime


  • So Good, So Right
    Alicia Olatuja • Intuition: Songs From the Minds of Women
  • Ain't No Grave (Can Hold My Body Down)
    Tiffany Austin • Unbroken
  • Move Me No Mountain
    Quiana Lynell • A Little Love
  • Someone to Watch Over Me
    Laurin Talese • Gorgeous Chaos
  • I Think I'll Call it Morning
    Charenee Wade • Offering - The Music of Gil Scott-Heron & Brian Jackson
  • Father Father
    Laura Mvula • Laura Mvula with Metropole Orkest conducted by Jules Buckley at Abbey Road Studios
  • Alone Together
    Catherine Russel • Alone Together
  • You Turned the Tables on Me
    Catherine Russel • Alone Together
  • You Can't Pull the Wool Over My Eyes
    Catherine Russel • Alone Together
  • You're Not the Only Oyster in the Stew
    Catherine Russel • Alone Together
  • A Tangled Web We Weave
    Shamie Royston • Beautiful Liar
  • Essence of Ruby
    Brandee Younger • Wax & Wane
  • 12 Little Spells
    Esperanza Spalding • 12 Little Spells
  • Black Butterfly (Ebony Moonbeams)
    Gillian Margot • Black Butterfly
  • If I Was Your Woman
    Kellylee Evans • I Remember When
  • Be
    Shayna Steele • Watch Me Fly
  • Nameless
    Dominique Fils-Aimé • Nameless
  • Some Body
    Dominique Fils-Aimé • Stay Tuned!
  • How Sweet It Is
    Lynn Olagundoye • Africa Violet