Jazz Today – Episode May 11, 2023

Ayumi Ishito, Kevin Sun, Melissa Pipe, Ally Fiola, Andrew Jackson & Sam Wilson, Tyshawn Sorey, Linda May Han Oh, Carmen Q. Rothwell, Kalia Vandever, Lesley Mok, Devin Gray, Gerald Cleaver, East Axis, Dylan Fujioka & Patrick Shiroishi, Jessica Ackerley


  • Liquid Bends Light
    Ayumi Ishito & the Spacemen • Ayumi Ishito & the Spacemen, Volume Two
  • Ghosts of Repetition
    Kevin Sun • From All This Stillness
  • In Due Time
    Melissa Pipe Sextet • Of What Remains
  • Interblaze
    Ally Fiola, featuring Jeff Coffin • Interblaze
  • Isfahan
    Andrew Jackson, Sam Wilson • New Doors
  • Chelsea Bridge
    Tyshawn Sorey, featuring Greg Osby, Russell Hall & Aaron Diehl • The Off Off Broadway Guide to Synergism
  • Circles
    Linda May Han Oh, featuring Mark Turner, Sara Serpa, Fabian Almazan & Obed Calvaire • The Glass Hours
  • Nowhere
    Carmen Q. Rothwell • Don't Get Comfy / Nowhere - EP
  • Mirrored Solitude
    Kalia Vandever • We Fell In Turn
  • floral and full
    Lesley Mok • The Living Collection
  • Pull to Refresh
    Devin Gray • Most Definitely
  • GLP 3
    Gerald Cleaver, featuring Brandon Lopez & Hprizm • In the Wilderness
  • At the Very Least
    East Axis, featuring Gerald Cleaver, Kevin Ray, Scott Robinson & Matthew Shipp • No Subject
  • In the Frame of Incarceration
    Dylan Fujioka, Patrick Shiroishi • No-No 2
  • The Crevices Between My Heart
    Jessica Ackerley, Patrick Shiroishi • Across Water