Lush Life – Episode May 17, 2019

Megan is away; new releases including Ashley Pezzotti, Emmet Cohen, Joel Ross


  • Lush Life (Live at the Village Vanguard)
    Bill Frisell, Thomas Morgan • Epistrophy
  • Nothing Good Happens After Midnight
    Ashley Pezzotti • We've Only Just Begun
  • Round Midnight (Live)
    Emmett Cohen Trio • Dirty In Detroit
  • KingMaker
    Joel Ross • KingMaker
  • Laura
    James Suggs • You're Gonna Hear From Me
  • Someday My Prince Will Come
    Cynthia Tauro • Moments
  • She Drinks Alone
    Kalya Ramu • Living In A Dream
  • I Only Have Eyes For You
    Catherine Russel • Alone Together
  • Stardust
    Wynton Marsalis • Bolden OST
  • A Happy Little Accident
    Andre Wickenheiser • A Happy Little Accident
  • Before
    Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah, featuring Elena Pinderhughes • Ancestral Recall
  • Tahiti
    Ilhan Erashin, featuring Eddie Henderson, Juini Booth & Kenny Wollesen • Silver (ft. Eddie Henderson, Juini Booth, Kenny Wollesen)
  • Os-Tomato
    Stephanie Urquhart • Os-Tomato - Single
  • Miles' Mode
    Mike Allen • Just Like Magic
  • Born to Be Blue
    David Braid • Born to Be Blue
  • No Ordinary Love
    Alicia Olatuja • Intuition: Songs From The Minds Of Women