That’s Classical? – Episode November 29, 2015


  • In Nacht und Eis
    Olga Neuwirth, Pascal Gallois, Rohan de Saram • #3
  • Collages (Symphony No. 3 for electronic tape and orchestra
    Roberto Gerhard, BBC Symphony Orchestra • Two Major Works by the Avant-Garde of Britain's 'New Music'
  • Quintessant
    Norman Sherman, The York Winds • Folia
  • Juith Act II & III
    Arthur Honegger, Utah Symphony Orchestra • Judith
  • Game for 8
    Karl-Birger Blomdahl, Stockholm Philharmonic • Three major works by Sweden's leading musical revolutionary Karl-Birger Blomdahl
  • Triptique for String Orchestra
    Yasushi Akutagawa, Tokyo Symphony Orchestra • Two Modern Japanese Composers