The Morning After – Episode November 25, 2015


  • Season of the Witch
    Lou Rawls • Brotherman! Sings the Blues
  • Boogie On Reggae Woman
    Stevie Wonder • Innerversion
  • Hip Drop
    Explosions • Eddie Bo's Funky Funky New Orleans
  • Funkier than a Mosquito's Tweeter
    Nina Simone • Anthology
  • B.B. Blue Blues
    Jill Townsend Big Band • Legacy: The Music of Ross Taggart
  • Trane's Blues
    Peter Bernstein and Tilden Webb Trio • Peter Bernstein and Tilden Webb Trio
  • Black Orchid
    The Souljazz Orchestra • Inner Fire
  • Battle of the Species
    Antibalas Afrobeat Orchestra • Liberation Afro Beat Vol. 1
  • Give Up the Booty
    Jimmy Smith • Let There be Funk
  • Outlier
    Snarky Puppy • We Like It Here
  • The Brain Chain
    Harley Card • Hedgerow
  • Stollen Moments
    Oliver Nelson • Blues In the Abstract Truth
  • You
    Kenny cox • Detroit Jazz City
  • I want to Be Evil
    Andrea Superstein • What Goes On
  • Crush
    John Kosrud's Hard Rubber Orchestra • Crush
  • Peanut Brittle Brigade
    Duke Ellington • Ellington/Strayhorn Nutcraker Suite
  • Sugar Plumb Fairie
    Duke Ellington Big Band • Duke/Strayhorn Nutcracker Suite
  • The Blues Walk
    Clifford Brown • Clifford Brown
  • Today's Blues
    Galactic • Into the Deep
  • Woodwork
    Matthew Stevens • Woodwork
  • Penny and Mousie's Additional Lullabye
    The Woodshed Orchestra • Brass Bandits
  • Season Of the Witch
    Lou Rawls • Brotherman (sings the hits)