The Morning After – Episode January 13, 2016


  • Season of the Witch
    Lou Rawls • Brotherman! Sings the Blues
  • Starman
    Lea DeLaria • House of David
  • Boys Keep Swinging
    Lea Delaria • House of David
  • Deep Down In My Soul
    Shirley Scott and Stanley Turrentine • Soul Shoutin
  • On, No Babe
    Jimmy Smith • Organ Grinder Swing
  • One For Daddy-O
    Cannonball Adderly • Somethin' Else
  • I Want to Be Evil
    Andrea Superstein • What Goes On
  • Steve Wonders Why
    Bartosz Hadala Group • The Runner Up
  • Hi-Heel Sneakers
    Blue Mitchell • Down with It!
  • What the People Say
    Roy Ayers • Stoned Soul Picnic
  • Hot Sauce
    • The Organization: The Best of Big John Patton
  • Ends
    Daniel Fortin • Brinks
  • Let's Say It Comes in Waves
    Harris Eisenstadt • Canada Day IV
  • Harlem River Drive
    Bobbi Humphrey • Blue Break Beats Vol. 1
  • batter My Heart
    Tara Kannangara • Some Version Of the Truth
  • Part I - Acknowledgement
    John Coltrane • A Love Supreme/ John Coltrane - The Complete Masters
  • Underling
    Cecile McLorin Salvant • For One To Love
  • Vegabond
    Cat Toren Band • Inside The Sun
  • Heads And Tales
    Raoul Bjorkenheim, eCsTaSy • Out Of the Blue
  • WY Funk
    Dikeman, Parker, Drake • Live At La Resistenza
  • Season Of the Witch
    Lou Rawls • Brotherman (sings the Hits)